Hungry

Five days of Bread Heaven

Last week was the best fun I’ve had in a long time.  I was on a 5-day sourdough course in the hills of North Italy.  What better way to spend the week than learning about leavens and bread making?

I think my bread making skills and understanding have improved by leaps and bounds.  Now I need to find time to practice, practice, practice!

But decent flour is hard to find on this dry rock.  The best kinds of flour stocked in supermarkets are gluten-free *facepalm*  Guess I will have to search for an organic foods importer.  Damn I miss those days when I could get good quality organic stoneground flour from the supermarket!

Leave a Reply

